This church congregation was founded in 1868 and has been in several buildings in its history. The current building was opened in 1938 and was designed by Fort Worth Architect W.C. Meador. The design of the church features rusticated limestone and buttresses at each corner. The windows are Gothic in styling. Another unique feature of the building is that all of the cornerstones of the former buildings are built into the exterior walls of their current home. In 1958, a small education annex was constructed to the rear of the church.